Proud to be part of the Focus-Trust

Coppice Primary Academy


Executive Principal Mr J. Taylor

Head of Academy Mr A. Hulmes

Assistant Headteachers Miss E. Williams, Mrs N. Padley

SENDCo Mrs S. Taylor

Designated Safeguarding Lead Mr A. Hulmes

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads Mr J. Taylor, Miss E. Williams, Mrs S. Taylor, Miss H. Biggs

Early Years Designated Safeguarding Lead Mrs N. Padley

Class Teachers:

Year 6 Elm Mrs J. Hurst
Year 6 Oak
Mrs B. Fitzpatrick
Year 5 Beech
Mrs N. Teasdale-Piearce & Mrs S. Koussar
Year 5 Ash
Mrs J. Phillips
Year 4 Yew
Miss E. Maher
Year 4 Willow
– Mrs X. Jones
Year 3 Maple
Mrs D. Harrison & Miss A. Groves
Year 3 Pine
Miss K. Shore
Year 2 Badgers
Miss I. Matloob
Year 2 Hedgehogs
Miss R. Wilson
Year 1 Squirrels
Mrs S. Waistell
Year 1 Owls
Miss C. Poll
Reception Foxes
Mrs A. Newall
Reception Otters
Miss S. Marsland

R, Y1 & Y2 - Mrs N. Padley & Mrs. Begum
Nursery Rabbits
Mrs K. Leslie

Mr S. Nuttall Sports Coach and Sports Premium lead
Mrs J. Watson – Reading Intervention Lead

Site and Admin:

School Business Manager Mrs K. Smith
Senior Administrator
Mrs S. Rubio
Finance Officer
Mrs H. Deveney
Miss N. Bi, Mrs J. Bibi, Mrs E. Doherty, Mrs N. Akhtar
Site Manager
Mr R. Wood
Caretaker – Mr B. Richards

Coppice also has a number of Learning Support Assistants. For a full list of our staff please ask at the office.