The Academy has a Strategic Operations Governing Body that  serves Coppice and Roundthorn Primary Academies, and a Local  Governing Body, specific to Coppice.

The key responsibilities of the governing body are to:

• Ensuring the quality of educational provision
• Evaluate pupil outcomes
• Challenge and monitor performance
• Take decisions about personnel management
• Manage financial, physical and human resources
• Raise concerns with the Chief Executive of the Focus-Trust in a timely manner

Coppice Governors are:

Mrs. Finney Swift (Focus-Trust Governor, Chair of Operations)
Mr. Kenneth Lees (Focus-Trust Governor, Chair of Teaching & Learning)
Mr. John Taylor (Executive Princpal)
Mrs. Patricia Beecroft (Focus-Trust Governor)
Miss. Heather Biggs (Staff Governor)
Mr. David Kenneth Edwards (Focus-Trust Governor)
Mr. Stephen Schofield (Focus-Trust Governor)
Mrs. Jane Winterbottom (Staff Governor
Mr. Colin Noden (Focus-Trust Governor)
Mr. Andrew Hulmes (Head of Academy (Coppice))

The Focus Trust Governance & Financial information can be found by clicking here